Restore services when Usage Alert is removed

Currently, our customers have the ability to disable calling, texting, or data when the usage surpasses an amount of their choosing through our Usage Alerts. Many Tingians get a lot of great use of out of this service, and I have an idea that might improve it even further. 

It would be helpful for customers if the act of deleting an alert would also re-enable any feature that the alert had disabled. I've found this to be an area of confusion for some customers. It's easy to delete the alert and think of it as removing a block from the usage. Instead, Ting users must remove the alert and also enable the feature in the Device Settings tab of their account to get it back up and running. 

7

Comments

1 comment
  • Even a link after the alert is deleted to the Device settings and instructions on how to re-enable would be appreciated.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.