[Ting Voice] Using view-only mode with an auto-attendant

This feature is a limited release.

Ting Voice is only available to a select group of limited release participants. If you are not participating, this article does not apply!

Once an auto-attendant has been activate_icon.jpgactivated, whether or not a phone number has been assigned, it can no longer be edited. This is because the auto-attendant route builder saves changes in real time, and we don't want you to accidentally break an active call flow, even temporarily.

See also: Edit an Auto-attendant

If you just want to see how the auto-attendant is set up, click to open it in view_only.jpg View Only mode. 
view_only.jpg

View Only Mode

Whether an auto-attendant is activated with or without a phone number, the functionality is the same in View Only mode:

  • The title bar says View Only.
  • The ellipses that indicate a route can be edited are gone.
  • You can still view routes, but the settings are greyed out or can otherwise not be edited.
  • Instead of the Cancel and Save buttons, the route will have only a Close button.

Examples

Here are some examples of what it will look like:

example_1.jpg

group.jpg reference.jpg

 

Was this article helpful?