This feature is a limited release.
Ting Voice is only available to a select group of limited release participants. If you are not participating, this article does not apply!
Once an auto-attendant has been activated, whether or not a phone number has been assigned, it can no longer be edited. This is because the auto-attendant route builder saves changes in real time, and we don't want you to accidentally break an active call flow, even temporarily.
See also: Edit an Auto-attendant
If you just want to see how the auto-attendant is set up, click to open it in View Only mode.
View Only Mode
Whether an auto-attendant is activated with or without a phone number, the functionality is the same in View Only mode:
- The title bar says View Only.
- The ellipses that indicate a route can be edited are gone.
- You can still view routes, but the settings are greyed out or can otherwise not be edited.
- Instead of the Cancel and Save buttons, the route will have only a Close button.
Here are some examples of what it will look like: